Now you can reset your video recommendations’ algorithm. TikTok is working on ways to limit your exposure to inappropriate content and prevent you from seeing it again in your ‘For You‘ feed.
TikTok ‘For You’ Feed Reset
TikTok has been introducing many features to improve the platform and provide a good experience to users. Improvements such as control features for families and in promoting STEM content. Now with this reset update, TikTok users will have even more options for customizing their experience.
As per TikTok “But we also understand that there are times when people’s recommendations don’t feel relevant anymore, or provide enough topical variety. So, we’re rolling out a way to refresh For You feed recommendations if they no longer feel like they’re for you. When enabled, this feature allows someone to view content on their For You feed as if they just signed up for TikTok. Our recommendation system will then begin to surface more content based on new interactions.“.